We use cookies to support user-friendliness. By continuing to surf on the website, you are consenting to the use of cookies. More information can be found in our data protection regulations.

Register your product

A strong team for great achievements

RENK-MAAG started 2018 with a very positive business development. The number of hours worked was not only at a record high in Service and Production, but the entire workforce helped support the additional work. Such a positive employment level was last achieved in March 2012. Since the beginning of this year, factory workers have been coming to work every Saturday; this was occasionally also the case for our office staff. The management would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for this extraordinarily high level of commitment to our company!

Where do we go from here? Incoming orders for the first quarter of 2018 are promising and further interesting sales projects are in progress. The current order volume in Winterthur equals approximately our annual turnover and is therefore significantly higher than normal. This still means that we must pull together and deliver!

We will be starting up new production machines towards the middle and the end of the year. These investments will have a positive effect on quality, productivity and throughput times.

We are looking forward to an exciting and successful 2018!

The “MULTICOM® gear unit GMX-200/R3″, weighing almost 64 tonnes, served as the impressive backdrop for RENK-MAAG’s new team photo.

 

Further information about the MULTICOM® gear unit GMX-200/R3

This integral gear unit is installed between a steam turbine and a multi-tiered compressor for oxygen production in a copper plant. Moreover, energy recovery at this plant is realised with a RENK-MAAG GD-56s gear unit (with integrated synchronous clutch coupling, type MS-57). The 64 tonnes of the GMX-200 are distributed over a height and width of 4.0 x 5.8 metres. The large bull gear alone weighs almost nine tonnes.

RENK-MAAG GmbH Switzerland

Sulzer-Allee 46
P.O. Box 3068
8404 Winterthur
Switzerland
T +41 52 262 89 88
F +41 52 262 89 89
Contact | Service | Worldwide Contacts

Wir verwenden Cookies zur Unterstützung der Benutzerfreundlichkeit. Beim Weitersurfen auf der Website, stimmen Sie der Cookienutzung zu. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unseren Datenschutzbestimmungen.

Produkteregistrierung

Ein starkes Team für Grosses

Die RENK-MAAG startete im 2018 mit einem sehr guten Geschäftsgang. Die geleisteten Arbeitsstunden waren nicht nur im Service und in der Produktion auf einem Rekordhoch sondern die gesamte Belegschaft hat die Mehrarbeit mitgetragen. Ein solch positiver Beschäftigungsgrad wurde zuletzt im März 2012 erreicht. Seit Anfang dieses Jahres wurde in der Fabrik und zweitweise auch in den Büros jeden Samstag gearbeitet. Für dieses außerordentlich hohe Engagement für unsere Firma möchte die Geschäftsleitung auch an dieser Stelle nochmals herzlich danken!

Wie geht es weiter? Der Auftragseingang im ersten Quartal 2018 ist erfreulich und weitere interessante Verkaufsprojekte sind in der Bearbeitung. Der momentane Auftragsbestand in Winterthur entspricht in etwa einem Jahresumsatz; er ist also deutlich höher als normal. Es gilt somit weiterhin: Anpacken und ausliefern!

Mitte und Ende Jahr werden wir neue Produktionsmaschinen in Betrieb nehmen. Diese Investitionen werden sich positiv auf die Qualität, Produktivität und die Durchlaufzeiten auswirken.

Wir freuen uns auf ein spannendes und erfolgreiches 2018!

Das fast 64 Tonnen schwere „MULTICOM® Getriebe GMX-200/R3“ diente als eindrückliche Kulisse für das neue Team-Foto der RENK-MAAG.

Zum abgebildeten MULTICOM® Getriebe GMX-200/R3

Dieses Integralgetriebe wird zwischen einer Dampfturbine und einem mehrstufigen Kompressor zur Sauerstoff-Produktion in einer Kupferanlage eingebaut. Zudem findet auf dieser Anlage die Energierückgewinnung über ein durch die RENK-MAAG geliefertes GD-56s-Getriebe (mit integrierter Synchronkupplung Typ MS-57) statt. Die 64 Tonnen verteilen sich beim GMX-200 auf die Höhe und Breite von 4,0 x 5,8 Meter. Alleine das große Zentralrad hat das stolze Gewicht von knapp neun Tonnen.

RENK-MAAG GmbH Switzerland

Sulzer-Allee 46
P.O. Box 3068
8404 Winterthur
Switzerland
T +41 52 262 89 88
F +41 52 262 89 89
Kontakt | Service | Kontakt Weltweit